97% of clients would recommend our salon
Average Review
StarStarStarStarStar
181 Reviews
5 star
91%
4 star
4%
3 star
1%
2 star
0%
1 star
1%

11/14/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Alison R.
I have been coming to this salon for well over a year and I love it! Cassandra listens to exactly what you want! And I feel like she knows what colors work best with my hair! I recommend this salon to many people!!

11/02/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Christina B.
It was my first visit. Nice salon. Natalie was very professional and knowledgeable. I will be back!

10/23/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Avery G.
It was my first time at S Salon... The entire staff was super friendly and my stylist Erin was absolutely amazing and the cut was perfect. She is my new go to stylist. Can't wait to go back and try something new!!!

10/21/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Sarah H.
After a cross-country move, I've been salon hopping trying to find a good fit without breaking the bank! I was desperate for a cut this weekend and saw that S Salon had Sunday hours! I had one of the best cuts ever by Mackenzie! She listened to what I wanted and gave me a great look! So happy to have found this gem of a salon.

10/02/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Marlee D.
lovely salon...very professional...great staff...highly recommend!

09/18/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Angie P.
I had my haircut by Jenna C. She did a fantastic job. I am definitely coming back for a color and will be a permanent client. Thank you for the great service!

09/13/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Barbara L.
I am always a little nervous trying new salons, especially when it involves hair coloring. My appointment was with McKenzie and she put me at ease with her knowledge and help in selecting a good color match. I was very happy with the color she picked out (in fact, I love it). I love the way my hair feels and shines also. She also cut the back of my hair exactly like I explained and brought it up a bit like I requested. Everyone else I came in contact with at the salon was also very friendly and polite and accommodating.

09/07/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Rachel S.
I was very happy with the service. The staff was very friendly and my hair came out wonderful!

08/23/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jacqueline B.
Mackenzie was great!! Exactly what I hoped for

08/12/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Laura G.

08/12/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Susan M.
I really love my hair and it looks so nice . Jessie did a great job

08/09/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Karolina C.
Very pleased with my visit today. Jessica did an amazing job on my haircut. She did exactly what I had in my mind! Thank You! I will definitely be back!

07/31/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Katherine P.
One of the best haircuts I've had hands down if not THE best in Fairfield county. I've spent upwards of $100 on a cut and blow dry, and wasn't nearly as impressed as I was with my stylist today. I have thick, long curly hair and Jesus knew exactly what I needed. What I found so refreshing at S Salon with Jesus was that he listened to what I wanted, and didn't try to push me to schedule a treatment or future appointment like most salons in the area. "You were overdue for a cut," "You need a cut at least every six weeks," "It would be a great investment to buy this product or do this treatment." No pressure, no negative comments, just a fantastic haircut and blowout. I will definitely be back!!!

07/29/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Katherine L.
Very happy with my haircut by Jenna and beautiful salon. Will come back again!

07/29/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Mary M.
This is a truly wonderful salon! The atmosphere is friendly and the staff is professional and courteous. Love my new "do"!

07/26/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Svetlana K.
Excellent service & professionalism at its finest.

07/21/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Erica B.
I absolutely love the embance of the salon. Nothing screams feeling pampered while you enjoy a nice glass of wine and get your haircut! Alexa has such a fun bubbly personality and her work is beautiful! Love my new cut.

07/17/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Tori C.
I had gotten bangs for the first time and they look great.

07/07/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Laura T.
I was very pleased with my first haircut there. Sal listened to what I was looking for, offered great advice and formed a plan for moving forward towards the style I am looking to grow into. The only thing I would like to see is the use of a curling iron. I brought in a picture and I would have liked my hair styled that way. When you just blow dry it, it flattens out shortly after leaving so I would have liked to see how the iron would be used to create the style in the picture. Other than that I am very pleased.

07/06/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Carrie R.

07/05/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Lindsay G.
Great service and I absolutely LOVE my new balayage highlights thanks to Natalie!!! I will definitely be back for more!

06/22/2018
StarStarStarStar

Rachel D.
Receptionists were both incredibly friendly and I love Cassandra and her work to pieces! I just wish I had been taken closer to my appointment time - I sat in the waiting area for about fifteen min after my scheduled appointment time.

06/13/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Sierra S.

06/03/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephanie R.
She was amazing and so friendly. My hair came out so nice!

05/22/2018
StarStarStarStar

Kayna B.
Today was my first time coming to this salon, and I will definitely be coming back and recommending it to friends. I had the junior stylist Mackenzie and she was very sweet, understanding of what I wanted for my hair, and my hair turned out even better than I had expected. Reasonable pricing as well!

05/18/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Teresa Y.
I was very impressed with the salon, friendly staff and convenient location. I would highly recommend this salon to anyone who needs color or a new look.

05/11/2018
StarStarStarStar

Michaela M.
Great salon! Jessica did an excellent job on dying my hair blonde from brown and it looks amazing! My hair feels healthy and I've gotten so many compliments already.

05/11/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Sita R.
My hair styling session went very well. Taylor’s has been great. I am just upset with the ladies at the front desk. Generally they ask if we need water, coffee or tea, and I appreciate that it’s a courtesy. I have refused anything most other times. This is the first time I said ok for coffee, and asked for cream and sugar. They did serve it too, but I was shocked with the small talk between them that was loud enough for guests to hear: “now people may even ask for latte or cappuccino”. This is the first time in 3 yrs that I was truly disappointed.

05/01/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Elizabeth Z.
Excellent Job. Excellent people. Thanks... Jesus for my new look.

04/27/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Hannah E.

04/27/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Annemarie P.
My first time at Salon by Salvatore. Everyone was very professional and courteous. I read some great reviews for Alexa and made an appt. with her. She took time to discuss my cut and didn't mind my hair OCD. I got my hair mojo back (if that is a thing).

04/26/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Laurie W.
Great experience here with Mary - I had many compliments on my hair!

04/24/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Joann V.
My first visit to this salon was excellant! Mackenzie my stylist was professional and very knowledgeable. Salon clean and super organized. Will definitely revisit.

04/21/2018
StarStarStarStar

Jen M.
Clean and professional salon. Hairdresser did a nice job cutting my four year old daughter’s hair. Had to wait twenty minutes past appointment time and cut was a bit pricey.

04/16/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Linda S.
It was my first visit to the salon on 4/13/18. I made an appointment with Natalie. I couldn't be happier. She was personable and professional. We discussed what was wrong with my hair ( thanks to the overpriced Salon in Fairfield that messed it up) and we came up with a plan to fix it. I can now blow dry my hair without cringing at the horrible uneven haircut and the brassy color it was. I was in heaven when she washed out my color and the blowdry was wonderful, so relaxing!!!! My hair looks 100% better now!!!! Looking forward to seeing her again in 4 weeks and I would definitely recommend her... Thanks Natalie!!!

04/12/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Wendy R.

04/05/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Nikki B.
Patty did an amazing job, I’m very happy with my haircut and definitely plan on returning. I liked how she checked in with me as she was going to make sure I was happy with the direction she was taking. I look forward to my next visit! Nikki Bruno

03/26/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Litsa C.
Beautiful salon. Had a great haircut by Mackenzie. She took her time and it came out great

03/17/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Angelisse M.
Amy was amazing! She was able to fix my hair and give me exactly what I wanted! I love it so much!

03/17/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jeannine R.
I couldn't be happier with the experience I had yesterday. My stylist gave me back my sass! Everyone from the receptionist on through my stylist were super friendly & super helpful!

03/15/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Meghan M.
This place is great! I would recommend it to anybody. Everyone is so nice and welcoming. Mackenize did a great job doing my hair. I will definitely come back!

03/14/2018
Star

Julia S.
I always love the cut and the salon is always very welcoming!

03/13/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Sirena L.
Every one at the salon is so friendly and attentive. My stylist, Jessica, was very knowledgable and I was able to relax during the hair coloring process.

03/09/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Renee B.
Jessica did an amazing job!!! I love my hair!!!

03/07/2018
StarStarStarStar

Nicole S.
Overall loved my hair, only complaint I have is the wash and blow dry was a little ruff and at times hurt.

03/04/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Joan C.
Kristen has been cutting my hair for over a year and I love my look and her.Always feel welcome;I have a horrible habit since childhood of “cutting my own hair “if I wait too long between appointments.Been yelled at by many a stylist but never Kristen.She is a classy lady and wonderful stylist. Thanks Kristen.

03/04/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Shannon P.
Erin was wonderful! I love my cut and highlights. Can’t wait to come back!

02/25/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Connie D.
Great experience!

02/25/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Rachelle H.

02/21/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Lindsay N.
I have tried many other salons and nothing was a good fit for me (I wasn’t getting the results I wanted). I went for my first time today and no longer need to look for a place to get my hair done. From the moment I walked in until I left everyone was extremely kind and welcoming. I had McKenzie, she was awesome and I will definitely be going back to her (she really knows what she’s doing with blonde hair). Overall great experience, I finally received the results I wanted!

02/17/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Tina E.
I had a really great experience with Natalie. She's awesome and completely transformed my hair. I felt very comfortable letting her do her thing! The overall salon vibe was great and everything seemed clean and orderly. I look forward to going back!

02/16/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Erika M.
I had a wonderful experience at S Salon and with Jessica, who cut and styled my hair. My hair is thick and curly, which can make it a challenge to cut properly. But Jessica did a fabulous job. She clearly knows a lot about curly hair and is familiar with different techniques to make it work. I'm happy that my hair is in her hands!

02/14/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Courtney S.
I had a wonderful experience at S Salon. I was greeted by a very friendly girl who offered me a beverage and to hang up my coat. My stylist, Taylor, was excellent. She promptly took me right to her station and asked me what I was looking to do with my hair. She listened and did exactly what I asked for. She was friendly and I felt like she truly cared about what I was looking for and listened to what I was saying.

02/10/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Ava J.
We just Visited SSalon for my daughters haircut. Mary was our stylist and she did an amazing job. We are so happy with it and it was a wonderful experience.

02/06/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Diana L.
Great place. Smiling faces all around.

02/03/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Carey (kids: Jessica & Evan) T.
Jessica T. did such a nice job with my daughter's hair. We can see her face now!

01/31/2018
StarStar

Lindsay Z.
I booked an appointment with next available appointment online. It just happened to be the owner of the salon. I had hope to leave happy after spending nearly $250 for root touch up, glaze, cut and blow dry . Sadly, when I arrived home, I literally had as many split ends as I did before going to the salon. If I'm blindly going to pay $70 for a haircut, I'd hope it would actually be a good one. I'm disappointed I dished out all this money for nothing.

01/27/2018
Star

Sue T.

01/27/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Kayla C.
Alexa was amazing and gave me exactly what I asked for, healthy cut with beautiful curls.

01/24/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Kelsey F.
Taylor was incredible! She transformed my long, dull hair into an exciting new look with tons of life!

01/22/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Theresa N.
Erin recently joined the S Salon team and I joined right along with her. She is worth the extra 10 minute drive. What an amazing salon! As always, Erin perfected my color and her styling is unmatched. I will definitely be returning!

01/15/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Danielle W.
Erin is amazing! She always cuts and styles my hair perfectly, and I love, love , love my new highlights!

01/13/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Matthew M.
Received a great men’s cut today. She nailed it! The wash and towel finish was great to. The stylist listened to my needs perfectly! Definitely be back again.

01/12/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Mark M.
Always accommodating, friendly, and offers excellent service.

01/04/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jill S.
Great color and cut from Alexa!

11/30/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Zoraida W.

11/17/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Joanna B.
Alexa was amazing! I came in looking like death warmed over... I now look human again!

11/17/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Anna R.

11/14/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Mim S.
I chose this salon based on reviews I read on Yelp. It did not disappoint. The receptionist was courteous, asking if I would like anything to drink. I met Jessica and before she washed my hair she asked what I was looking for and made suggestions based on my comments. She skillfully cut and blew dry my hair in a reasonable amount of time. I will definately return.

11/09/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Hannah P.
Natalie R. Did a beautiful full foil & blow out. It’s the best I’ve gotten in the area and I️ highly recommend her for your future appointments.

11/07/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Luz C.
It was very hard for me to find good hair salon for two reasons:my hair stylist of 27 years moved to Miami and I have been leaving in CT for a year. This was my first time at Salon Salvatore and I had a great experience. I was immediately taken care of and my hair stylist ask me questions in regards to my haircut length; whether I wanted layers or not. I was very happy with the outcome. In fact this is the most happiest I’ve been since my last haircut 6 months ago.

11/06/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kelly G.
I had a wonderful first time experience!!

11/04/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kathleen B.
It took me a while, after over a decade getting salon services in NY, to find a new stylist I liked closer to home after we moved to CT. Now both my husband and I see Taylor. She is attentive and listens to our concerns. The salon is bright and clean and spacious and the availability of Sunday hours is really helpful. Recommended.

10/30/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Christine M.
I went to S Salon for the first time and was very pleased. The staff was very friendly including Alexa who did my hair. I made another appt. with her.

10/22/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lisa Z.
Natalie was great! My blow out lasted all weekend. Everyone I dealt with at the front desk was very nice. The place is very clean and pretty. Can't wait to go back

10/16/2017
StarStarStar

Rossana B.
I wasn't impressed by my stylist.

10/15/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Katelyn A.

10/13/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jon C.
I was looking for a salon in the Shelton area to get my hair dyed blonde and cut. It was to try something new but also for a Halloween costume look as well. I ended up going to S Salon based on web searches and good reviews and I can say I was glad I did. From the moment I was welcomed in the door to the point that Salvatore saw me out after our appointment I can say it was worth it to go there. Everyone I interacted with was great, Salvatore did a wonderful job on my hair even when I didn't have a clear idea how I wanted to do it. I don't usually go to salons for haircuts but even next time I just need a regular cut I might come here.

10/12/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Nelson P.
Natalie, my stylist, does an excellent job and happily takes your suggestions on how you want your hair done. I like the fact that the salon is tech savvy and appointments can be made online and confirmations, reminders and receipts are sent out online as well. Employees are all very nice and try hard to provide an excellent experience. Great prices too!!!

10/10/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lisa T.
First time meeting Mary, She listened to what I wanted and did it! Love my hair!

09/27/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Sara Q.
Loved my haircut! Patty was great!

09/21/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Marysa W.
I was very pleased with this salon's customer service and professionalism. I got a haircut by Natalie and was thrilled with the result. I will definitely be returning to this salon!

09/16/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Molly H.

09/15/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Andrew D.
My haircut was amazing and quick!

09/10/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Olivia C.

09/01/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jenette P.
Had a great experience there. Everyone was nice and friendly and it was a nice atmosphere and loved my hair cut!

08/27/2017
StarStarStar

Carrie D.
Great hair cut, but expect to wait an hour before your appointment begins without anyone acknowledging you waiting. My appointment was for 5 and I didn't get seen until 6, a polite "we are running late today it'll be about so an so minutes" should be expected from the receptionist.

08/22/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Michael M.
Very cool place. I only jumped in for a quick haircut, but seems like will be there again.

08/15/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Shannon H.
I literally can only trust Alexa with my hair! Not only does she do a flawless job, she pushes me to be honest and if I am ever slightly unsure how I feel or am unhappy she fixes it right then and there! She's very communicative in what she is doing and why and I respect that! She also tells me what products would be best for me! She doesn't try to sell me something because it has a bigger price tag! I used to skip around using different salons but shes got me hooked on coming back to S!

08/10/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Anna R.
Had such an amazing experience with Alexa! Feel amazing! Great environment and friendly staff at front desk! ❤️❤️❤️

08/03/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Melissa C.
Alexa was awesome and I love my hair!

07/30/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kaitlyn S.
Very happy with my hair!

07/26/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Julie V.
This was my first visit to S Salon recommended to me by a friend I was greeted warmly upon arrival. Cassandra was prompt to get me at my scheduled time ( a BIG issue w me ) I got the most amazing hair cut w total precision and attention to detail ( another issue I love ) I would highly recommend anyone looking for a warm caring group of people Thank you for a delightfully l experience.

07/25/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Traci T.
I absolutely love this salon. I have been going here for the past couple of years now and I've never had a bad experience. The staff is always friendly and professional, and I never worry about putting my hair in their hands. I normally get a partial foil, cut, and a blow dry when I come and no matter the stylist it comes out great. I've been seeing Jessica for a while now and she always remembers what we talked about 8-10 weeks ago which is not only impressive, but also shows they take the time to get to know their customers.

07/16/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Klaudia G.

06/13/2017
Star

Mario I.
Totally not satisfied. Un-even all over the place.

06/07/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Nancy G.
Decided to try your salon. Made an appointment with Taylor as I have curly hair. Taylor was very pleasant, extremely punctual, and she did a great job cutting/styling my hair. Look forward to another appointment with her.

06/05/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Holly C.

06/03/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Chelsea R.

05/31/2017
StarStarStarStar

Wendy V.

05/22/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Laetitia S.
Jessica was awesome and really listened to me, and she met my expectations! thanks

05/19/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Olivia H.
I got my hair cut today from Alexa and I love how it looks! The entire staff was friendly and the salon atmosphere was so professional and relaxed. I would definitely recommend this salon and will be coming back soon!

05/06/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Michelle M.
Great service... everyone was kind , very professional... Taylor heard was I was looking to achieve with my hair color and has put me on the right track ... very excited... other workers were doing up doos ( prom season) they were all so beautiful... my son is getting married in sept ... I have found my new hair home ... which for me is hard to do ... very pleased ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

04/29/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Tracy D.
salon S is great & very professional! I came in a hot mess and left looking 10x better, Jess is a miracle worker and truly invested the time to fix/repair several mistakes another hairdresser did. I cannot express in words how greatful I am. I will definitely go back and will NEVER let anyone else touch my hair again. Many thanks to Jess and all the staff at salon S by Salvatore!

04/29/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lorelle R.
Thank you Salvatore for my short bob haircut! I highly recommend this really nice Salon with professional and excellent service. My daughter is extremely happy with the cut you gave her too.

04/28/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Haley K.
Taylor was amazing! Love my new hair.

04/28/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Judie A.
My first visit to S Salon. Very pretty place! Great haircut by Heather. I will return.

04/27/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kristi Z.
I love Alexis. Always a pleasure to leave feeling like she worked wonders with my hair.

04/26/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Judy B.
I love my new color Jess did on my hair today. Very clean , and such a beautiful salon .

04/21/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kayla S.
Taylor did a great job! She took her time and was very sensitive to my teen daughter's needs.

04/18/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Scarlett I.
Love everything about my hair! Thx Sal!

04/11/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Sydney T.
Jessica was amazing! Love my new hair! Thank you!!!

03/23/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Amanda M.

03/22/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Benita O.
Natalie and Nicole are awesome! Nicole always has a big smile on her face and is very friendly. It is a pleasure to walk into Salon S to find that greeting. Natalie is very knowledgeable, honest and extremely talented. I'm very happy with her work and I look forward to continue to see her at Salon S regularly. Thank you!

03/21/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Charlene P.
I had my first appointment with Alexa and she did an amazing job on the balayage and cut. I've never loved my hair more. I've been recommending Alexa and S Salon to everyone!

03/21/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Amanda M.
It's always a pleasant experience whenever I come to the salon. I am always greeted with a smile and everyone is always very friendly. Not to mention the great hair services that never disappoint.

03/15/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Brialyn G.
Love my hair! Alexa was beyond fabulous with helping transform from a brunette to a blonde!

03/13/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Matt K.
Amy G's chair is the place to be! Our entire family goes to her. We travel over 30 minutes to let her unleash her incredible talent on us.

03/12/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Isabella S.
Alexa did my hair on Thursday and it came out perfect. To say the least. I will definitely be coming here again soon!

03/12/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Mary C.
Natalie was warm, welcoming and gave me exactly the haircut I wanted. The young woman at the front desk was equally cordial and friendly. I'm delighted to have "discovered" you and will definitely be back and will be recommending S Salon. Thank you!

03/04/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Rosalie R.
Excellent salon ! Taylor did a great job and was very attentive to detail . Plan on going back for sure .

02/24/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Leonilda R.
Great service!

02/10/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kori H.
Taylor did an amazing job on my hair! Thank you!

02/10/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Catherine F.
I miss you too, but not enough to leave my Florida home and come play in the snow with Jessica.

02/08/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Mary Jo S.
I felt welcomed as soon as I walked in. Very friendly and relaxing atmosphere. Mary did an excellent job on my color and haircut. I will definitely be back and will recommend family and friends to come.

02/01/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lauren K.
Couldn't be happier with my hair appointment! The color and cut are absolutely perfect and everyone was so friendly. Will definitely return!

01/03/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Shelley C.
I moved to the area last March, and my hair stylist of 20+ years is among the 5 people whom I miss the most! Having tried 3 other stylists (all of whom were recommended) since movin to CT, I continued to search for the "right match" for my straight, short hair. To my pleasant surprise, I discovered Sal at S Salon by Savatore on the internet. I was impressed that I could get an appointment on the day before Christmas, and I was even more impressed after having Sal cut my hair! In particular, it was encouraging to me that Sal took time to talk about options for my challenging hair. He didn't offer any quick fixes, and rather than encourage me to do something specific wih my hair, Sal made a number of suggestions and said that we could make decisions at each of my subsequent appointments. In other words, decisions about my hair will be a process, rather than a once and done snap commitment. I realize that it takes time for a stylist to get to know each person's hair, as well as her unique preferences. Judging from my first appointment with Sal, I have every reason to feel confident that he will guide my through the process! Sal is a professional, a sound businessman, and a terrific stylist! At this point, I would give him my highest recommendation. I'd like to add that the personal are respectful, friendly, helpful, efficient, and focused on their work. The atmosphere of the salon was active and lively, yet without conveying the need to rush or hurry.

12/21/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

AnneMarie B.
Had a great experience! Was referred by a family member and was not disappointed. I got the exact cut I asked for!

12/19/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Amy H.
I haven't had much luck in the past with getting my hair cut. I read the great reviews on yelp & gave it a try. I'm so happy that I did! Jessica took the time to listen & was able to provide me with exactly what I was looking for! I have received so many compliments & I've been more than happy to share my experience! I will definitely be back

12/13/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Brigitte G.
Beautiful Salon, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Natalie did a great job with my color and cut. Highly recommend her!

12/10/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Alice Z.
My experience at your salon was wonderful. The receptionist greeted me and made me feel welcome. Amy came out and introduced herself to me and offered a beverage. Amy took the time to inquire

12/05/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Mariya L.
I posted review on Yelp under Mariya W. You got 5 stars from me!!

12/03/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Melanie M.
Sal did a great consultation on what to do with my color. Gave me a great cut. Was very personable!

11/29/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Laura C.
The best haircut I have had in years!!!

11/29/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Donna B.
First visit to S Salon and I couldn't be more happy with the service. Warmly greeted on my arrival and offered coffee or water. My hairdresser Natalie was fantastic. She is skilled and knowledgeable in her profession and knew exactly what to do with my hair. Thank you Natalie for a great haircut. Definitely will return to S Salon.

11/26/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Christina L.
Alexa was great! Friendly and professional, she made sure to create the exact color and cut I wanted. I will definitely be scheduling my next appointment at S Salon by Salvatore.

11/10/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Amber S.
I worked with Kristen today and she was amazing! I went in for a huge change with my hair, I had very long hair and I wanted it cut into a long bob. I brought in a few pictures and even a video and she exceed my expectations. I felt welcomed in the facility by everyone and it was very clean and bright. I will absolutely be going back to Kristen!

11/09/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kirsten S.
Everyone was courteous enough and the hostess was very welcoming. I was a first time guest, visiting due to very high recommendations of a friend. My stylist was unfortunately not well versed in the challenges of fine hair.

11/02/2016
StarStarStarStar

Mike D.
Overall, a very positive experience. The receptionist was great - super friendly, upbeat and helpful. It's always great to have a greeting like that when entering. I had Jenna as my stylist and I was very pleased. She did a great job with the cut and was very pleasant as well. The only reason for four stars vs. five stars is the payment methods. I think in this day and age many of us travel light on cash and use credit cards to fund our purchases, total purchases, which include the tip. If you could implement a means to tip via credit card that would move it from four to five. Overall, very positive experience and I will come back.

10/29/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Tess K.
This was my first time at the salon and they were all very welcoming and did a fantastic job with my hair!

10/19/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Nicole M.
I had a wonderful experience! Jessica was very knowledgeable and personable. My hair looks amazing and the whole process was nice and relaxing. I can't wait to come back!

10/16/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Ruben F.
Simple put, just sucked. When a guy ask for a trim, one would expect the stylist to understand that it means to trim and cleanup hair and side burns to a business acceptable length that will last a few weeks. Now I am going have to fine someone actually do a proper job.

10/16/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Omar S.
Cassandra was great!

10/08/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Deepthi A.
I think this has been one of the best experiences I had in any salon. for the same reason, I am going to give a detailed feedback. I liked the way front desk representative responded and made me comfortable until Patty came to take me in. Treats and coffee are definitely perks - i appreciate the thought that we were asked for beverages. Patty has been very friendly. I showed her a pic of how I wanted the haircut to be. she not only matched but exceeded my expectations on how I wanted it . there was so much attention to detail and at the same time she ensured that I had a comfortable seating and experience while washing, cut and blow-dry. exceptional work!! I liked that salon was being proactively cleaned while others are working on customers. overall it has been a great experience. I can't think of a reason why I will not visit your Salon again! keep it up and best wishes for the future.

10/07/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kelly J.
I had a nice experience. Being offered a drink right away was a nice touch. The place looked professional and clean. All the stylists looked on top of their game and Salvatore was a very nice and attentive professional. I will definitely be recommending this salon to friends!

10/01/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Jessica S.
We love S salon. Cassandra and Patty do the best haircuts and treated my daughter and I so amazing when we came in. We won't go to anyone else!! 5 stars and I highly recommend them!

09/29/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Maria L.
It was a very lovely experience. Great customer service and care. Lovely salon. Kristen was very accommodating and helpful with suggestions. Love the cut! Maria Lampo

09/28/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Sareenah D.
Jenna helped me decide what it was that I really wanted for my hair and presented how she would go about accomplishing it. Very helpful, and I really look forward to my appointment on the 9th!

09/24/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Mike R.
Booking your appointment online is seamless, service and staff are always prompt, professional, and polite.

09/24/2016
StarStarStarStar

Megan M.
I had a great first experience at S Salon. I was welcomed warmly and my hair stylist was absolutely great. I can't wait to return

09/20/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Michael P.
I enjoyed my visit at your salon today, The salon looks beautiful, I was greeted immediately and asked if I wanted anything to drink. I thought the room was a little warm, especially in the waiting area. I enjoyed talking with Cassandra and I thought she did a great job on my hair; since this was my first time she asked how I wanted it styled and during the haircut asked if I was comfortable on the length of the cut. I will absolutely return.

09/14/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Robin B.
I had a haircut today with Cassandra. I finally found a hairstylist that I trust when it comes to advising me on the best style for me. When I explained that I wanted a no-fuss, fun yet ready to do business look - it was accomplished! I love the cut, love the look and feel of my new "do", and would definitely recommend Cassandra to family and friends. I chose Cassandra because just last week my daughter had her first cut at S Salon with Cassandra and is still delighted with her haircut. The entire staff was welcoming, and nice for a quick chat while I waited, and again while I was heading out. Thanks to Cassie (from Robin and Kerry), and thanks to the entire team at S Salon.

09/14/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kristen L.
Patty is a great hairdresser! She is engaging with the customers without being too interruptive. She listens to the customers' wants and concerns about their hair and cuts according to their wishes. Every time I have gone into S Salon, she has greeted me with a smile and a hello; and every time I leave, she always gives me a hug. I've had bad experiences with other hair salons but S Salon is the best. I've only had good times getting my hair cut there!

09/08/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Mikayla G.
I had a great experience, Jess T is super nice and she knows what she's doing. I'll definitely be coming back for touch ups.

09/08/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kacey R.
My hair came out exactly how I had envisioned it, I absolutely love the way it looks! The service at this salon is great, everyone is very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be coming back, thank you!

09/06/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Azra M.
I went to S Salon in Shelton today for the first time. My stylist was Taylor. She's super nice and professional! I loved the way my hair turned out!

09/03/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Atalaya R.
I have been satisfied every time I visit. Staff is fantastic and the service is great

09/02/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Amy M.
I always leave S Salon feeling my best! After a long day at work, there is nothing better than being greeted that evening by a smiling staff member before being well taken care of by Kristen! I still go to S Salon even after moving to Milford 2 years ago! It's well worth the drive for me :)

08/31/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Neha O.
Great place with great staff! Taylor was excellent! Will definitely be back!

08/31/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Saloni S.
Great haircut for my daughter.

08/24/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kelly L.
S Salon is fantastic! I received a wonderful haircut and everyone was super friendly. Thanks S!

08/22/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephanie M.
AMAZING staff, easy online reservation booking, great atmosphere, quality products, clean equipment, relaxing experience!

08/03/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Karlene C.
Very pleased. Great service & haircut!!!

07/29/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Bryan P.
This was my first visit to the salon as I am new to the area. Salvatore himself cut my hair and did an awesome job. Everyone was super friendly and could not have been more welcoming and courteous.

07/29/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Ruth S.
Was referred to Sal by a friend and now I know why she spoke so highly of him. Great consultation and excellent haircut. Surprised & pleased with the time he took to explain the what, why and how of the style! Thank you S Salon and especially thank you Sal!

07/28/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kathleen P.
Excellent experience at S Salon! My daughter's cut and style looks amazing!

07/27/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Alice M.
First visit- awesome haircut, professional staff, great experience. Will definitely be back

07/23/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Michele M.
Incredibly nice staff ! I loved the care and attention they gave both me and my daughter during our blowouts. My daughter's loose curls were perfect and my hair was nice and smooth- no frizz! We will definitely return.

07/21/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Sherry Z.
I went to S Salon for the first time today and am so happy I did! Everyone from the receptionists to the stylists were super nice, and my hair stylist did an amazing job! My highlights and haircut came out better than I've ever had done before, so I will be coming back here from now on!

07/21/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Nicole M.
My first experience at S Salon was wonderful: courteous, professional staff, timely with appointments, talented, smiling stylists and a positive, bright environment. Thank you and I can't wait to be back!

07/16/2016
StarStarStarStar

Monica R.
Today was my first visit to the salon. Patty was great, very friendly and professional. I look forward to booking my next appointment with her. I would have liked for the receipt to have a breakdown of the services, as it only shows the total I was charged.

07/09/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Navneet R.
Awesome customer care and service. 10/10 would visit again.

07/01/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Alice S.
S Salon was recommended by a friend. I came for a basic wash/haircut/blow dry and loved it! My stylist was super friendly and listened to exactly what I wanted. I am very satisfied with the results. The atmosphere was professional yet fun. I will definitely recommend this salon and come back again.

07/01/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Darlene T.
I enjoyed the environment of the salon. Very professional yet welcoming.

06/29/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Ava K.
Another great experience with Taylor!!!

06/20/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Alexandria R.
This was my first time at S Salon and I had an excellent experience with Alexa. She was attentive, knowledgable and listened to all of my concerns and made sure I was absolutely thrilled with the results. Overall I had a wonderful experience and I can't wait to get my hair done again at S Salon with Alexa!

06/17/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Zachary Y.
Great experience! Very friendly front desk-gave my son and I tea and hot chocolate! My son has long, curly hair and the stylist did a great job with it.

06/14/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Katherine M.
My wife and I stopped into this Salon today because it had great reviews online. We got our hair cut by two different stylists, both very friendly and talented, it's a beautiful and clean salon, and the prices were decent for the area. Thank you for the great cuts!

06/13/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephanos G.
Everyone is professional, highly skilled and pleasant. A perfect job every time! I love the atmosphere and design of the salon. S salon is one of the best in CT!

06/03/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Tedah C.
I had such a wonderful experience, I am very picky with who I choose to do my hair, and I can definitely trust Amy to cut my hair the way I want it, I will continue to come here all the time!

05/26/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Michael D.
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable...even about the products they carry. Quinn cut my hair and he did such a good job. I'll definitely be back in again soon!